Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Bluebells at the cemetery

Lots of spring flowers at the Riwaka Cemetery. These bluebells caught my eye. By chance a memorial to Sir Keith and Lady Holyoake are in the foreground. Both native to Riwaka they spent most of their married life in Pahiatua and Wellington when Sir Keith was Prime Minister and later Governor General. I haven't checked but I think they are both buried up in Pahiatua as well.
Blipmate and I had been mucking around dwn at Stephens Bay trying different things. I used the macro lens for long shots and was quite pleased with the result. See extras.
Went and bought some plants this afternoon and got them in. Perennials I used to have and now I have a bit of space in a newish garden I can have them again. Penstemons, achillea, lavender, Osteospermum etc etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.