Hoddle Bridge across the Yarra

In Melbourne for a conference. I left early this morning. Scored an upgrade to Business Premier, so was more rested than might otherwise have been on arrival and straight into the second session; on stalking.

This afternoon I went out for a short(ish) run to try and find a street number, 730. No luck. So I went to the Yarra River bank as I like to photograph the bridges over the Yarra. I was lucky enough to find that there were a number of crews rowing down (here) and up the Yarra. This was the best photograph I got.

I could wait and see if there is anything photogenic at the welcome reception, which I am about to go to (interesting that yesterday were workshops, and today the first day of the conference has finished, and now we are being welcomed). However, I decided that it is apt to mark 730 in the same way as I started; with a photograph taken while I was on a run.

I want to thank everyone of the blipfriends I have made for the kind and supportive words over the last two years. And I want to say how much I have valued the discussions we share our thoughts on. Not only do I see pictures of places in other countries (and elsewhere in New Zealand), some of which are not unfamiliar to me, but I have learned much from many of you.

I need to go now; so I will come back later and make a few more personal comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.