Kray

By Kray

Foggy Friday

So after 3 hours kip I was up and out the door at 4.30am to catch the tube and then train to Rochester for a meeting.

Central Line tube staff were on strike & the bus replacement service moved slower than an asthmatic snail. I finally got to the University hours later after hiking up a massively steep hill only to be informed that the meeting would not be taking place.

I sat on a bench at the top of the hill looking out over Rochester framed by massive arches (pictured). A view that would have been wonderful had there not been a blanket if thick impenetrable fog.

I got home mid-afternoon and went straight to bed. The first nap I think I've ever had.

In order to achieve SOMETHING I changed my bed and did the washing. Watched some telly and had a cuddle with George.

A strange day. Not all bad, just annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.