Work in the morning, then I had to run home to collect paper work and change, and then run to the funeral directors. I met Keith there, and we did the preliminaries of arranging for Jeanie's funeral, when ever that may be needed, and paid for it too.
Next we had our usual visit to see Jeanie. She was having a very distressed day, continually crying that she didn't know where she was. I wrapped her up and took her outside, and eventually she did calm to a degree. Back inside I looked at a ,magazine with her, there were occasional signs of the person that used to be here; she raised her eyebrows and said "That is big!", when I said how much a John Lewis coat was. There are a few new residents at the home this week, I chatted to a lady whose husband has just moved in. A hard afternoon, I cried on the way home.
Later I met Rosie, who was back home for a few hours and we bought dinner ingredients and then she cooked, what a treat, it was a fab Thai curry. She left about 9.30 to go to Reading to spend the night on her friends boat, then they are going into London tomorrow for a gallery day.
Selena arrived later still but I was ready for bed by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.