Silly Saturday

We minded the kids today while Graham and Bec (and the baby) went to a seminar.

This morning I took them to Mt Vic Flicks to see Luis and the Aliens. I can't say I was looking forward to the movie much. I still haven't recovered from the boring ordeal of Care Bears in Wonderland which I took mine to about 30 years ago. However I actually quite enjoyed this one.

This afternoon we went to Leura as their church had activities on. I didn't realise it was Leura Fair and the place was packed but we just hung around the church and they saw a few kids they knew.
I thought it was pretty silly of Elizabeth to have her lovely face painted like this but it made my blip. 
Thanks to admirer for hosting SS.

This evening we watched The Sound of Music. I thought most of them would fall asleep before interval (and the scary bits) but apart from Henry, who was out to it before Maria left the convent, they were all riveted until the end. 
Poor Henry woke up coughing so much he threw up everywhere but he seems to be sleeping peacefully now, albeit with a bit of a temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.