Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Autumn Crocus

Heading to Mum's for the weekend, I took a slight detour to Sheffield Park and Gardens, a National Trust property renown for its Autumn colour, and it didn't disappoint (see extras). 

What was frustrating is that for I think about the first time ever my battery warning was blinking and the spare was also in the same state - I had commited the cardinal sin of not checking them before heading out for the day!  By switching to mainly manual focusing, and being rather more thoughtful on what shots to take, the batteries lasted for the rest of my trip.

Seeing as it is Friday, I had to choose one of the of few flowering plants in the park for BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge; a wonderful Autumn flowering crocus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.