Golden sheep!

A mixed day today, beginning bright and blue, but with heavy showers passing over. Normal west coast weather, in fact.

After lunch I took the car and camera and set off in search of some pictures. We have a tree competition coming up in the Photo Club and I was hoping I might find something good. 

After crossing the Connel Bridge, however, a beautiful rainbow stretched across the road and I stopped again and again  to take photographs. It was almost like approaching a portal into another world! (See extra) To make things even better, the roads were almost empty.

However I've chosen a view over to the hills of Morvern for my Blip today. The sheep may look as if they're grazing peacefully, but they're running away from me! If you're looking for a crock of gold, it's either underwater on the left or inside a sheep on the right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.