Nicky

By nicky

Blue sky

Finally the snow has just about gone and we had blue sky today. I went for a walk this afternoon to make the most of it, but didn't find anything worth blipping until I got home and looked around the garden for some structural plants. These are the remains of the spirea in the front garden, taken by holding my camera under the plant and taking blind shots. Got some amazing results - well, I was pleased anyway!

Found it difficult to choose which one to upload, but have decided on this one. With a bit more time and effort, I am sure the composition could have been better, but my hands were getting cold and I couldn't really tell what had worked until I got inside and looked on the computer. I just hope the colour of the sky looks as blue on your screen as it does on mine - colour reproduction on different monitors is definitely not an exact science!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.