In a pickle

Busy day today Amanda and Mr T came up for the day.  - I made pasties as requested and they went down well.  We put the world to rights and decided that the politicians know nothing.  It was good to catch up with them 
They left about sixish and by the time I cleared up it was time to think of a blip  - KG helped me out by bring out a sauce bottle and the vinegar but I decided to go gown the pickled route.  
These two onions had been minding their own business on the worktop and in between my clearing the dishes  I heard the following conversation

Olivia do you know where the rest of the gang are?   No Oliver I have not seen them since this morning.  I know the lady of the house was making pasties but I don't think many onions would have gone in there.
Oh Olivia I think I heard them say they were going out to have a good time.  Well Oliver as long as they don't drink too much I would hate to think of them being pickled.    Oh Olivia don't look I think they must have fallen in that jar - We need to  get help to get them out.   
Oh Oliver I think we had better run in case we end up in that jar as well - I am not too sure that I like the look of the bottle.  I think you are right Olivia we don't want to end up pickled
When I got back into the kitchen there was no sign of the onions  - I hope they  got away safely
A bit of an emergency blip and It is silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.