blip art :: xb

By xb

Keys

The last night of the old flat.  The plan was to finish cleaning, empty the cleaning stuff, hand in the keys tonight, then go to Cafe Rouge for dinner.

We finished the cleaning, went down to load up the car with the penultimate load, and went to go back upstairs for the final load.  That's when it hit me that I'd locked both sets of keys inside the flat...  I had my car keys, but I'd removed the flat keys this morning.

I phoned the agent, but she had both spare sets in Livingston, and couldn't come back to Edinburgh.  Our bags, coats, money, Holly's phone - all locked inside the flat.  We had to go round to Holly's parents' house with the begging bowl, just to get some money to go shopping for dinner.

We'll meet the agent there tomorrow, clear out the last of our stuff, then hand in the keys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.