Catch me if you can

My stupidity made it to the top of the spotlight page yesterday I see. Thanks for getting such a kick out of my misery.

At least the day ended on a high, I was at the annual marketing bash where I would habitually be skulking out at the fag ends of the night/early hours of the morning but not this time. I said my hello's, pressed the flesh and got the last train home. I was in bed by midnight. Even the fact that someone pressed another pint in to my hand when I had my coat on and said "you do know the bar stays open until 3am?" didn't stop me. It could be a worrying sign of maturity but more likely to be this cold which I can't shift ( hope so anyway).

And so it was that I was up with the lark this morning, dropped the kids at school, grabbed a blip of early morning joggers and was at my desk for 9.30am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.