NellieD

By NellieD

My first pareidolia

It's my nephew's birthday tomorrow but everyone was going over for a birthday tea tonight.

I hadn't managed to get a blip before I left but assumed I would be able to get something at his house.

Funnily enough, my brother had a set of Banksy placemats. Did you hear that his Girl With Balloon picture started shredding itself as soon as the hammer went down at the Sotherby's auction today? At the same time, Banksy's instagram account said 'going, going, gone' and he quoted Picasso saying "the urge to destroy is also a creative urge".

When I flicked through the rest of the photos I took at my brother's house, I could definitely see a face in the mushroom (once you see the nose - to the left of the green leaf - it all appears, or at least it does to me!). My first pareidolia!

Quote for today:
Life is too short to stuff a mushroom.
- Shirley Conran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.