Sunning themselves at last.

A peaceful, interlude, you would never believe they often create mayhem!  It's been a stressful few days.  We both got new specs delivered this week, after the optician asked to check the colour of my reactives, they got left on his desk. I  reported, the fact as soon as I  was home bearing in mind it's an  hours drive from Oban. was assured they would be returned in the package with the new ones.  Friday dawned, and as you may have guessed, no old specs, which were still useable!!  After two more phone  calls, they admitted they couldn't find them...  Arrgh, he says he will order new lenses, and frames, (free of charge) but I am quite upset as the lenses were Hoya, and were upgraded after my eye surgery last year.  Seems no one can be trusted to do their job with due care and attention.  In my days of work it would have meant losing my job!!! Extra, terrible two sitting in the sun, we have experieced today, a welcome change. Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.