Lily Pads of Faith

My life seems to be filled with new directions lately.....new Lilly pads. This morning on my walk in the park, I took the time to stop and watch the dragonflies bounce from one pad to another. Sometimes I feel like that is what I do... Bounce from one thing to another. Sometimes it is with courage and sometimes it is with fear.

I found this quote from Anne Lamott that expresses my faith and life walk well.

“My coming to faith did not start with a leap but rather a series of staggers from what seemed like one safe place to another. Like lily pads, round and green, these places summoned and then held me up while I grew. Each prepared me for the next leaf on which I would land, and in this way I moved across the swamp of doubt and fear.”

Anne Lamott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.