A New Day

What a difference a day makes!

As a complete contrast to the heavy rain and high winds of yesterday, today is blue skies and sunshine. The floodwaters are still high though and with more rain forecast over the weekend, there may still be problems ahead!

Rob's school football match went ahead yesterday despite the appaling conditions. Utter madness. The direction of the ball was dictated by the swirly gusts of wind rather than the players. Rob's team lost 3-2. They were gutted!

Despite all that I'm in a really good mood. Christmas is definitely coming!! I'm glad I went to the retail park early as there were no parking spaces left by 10.30am. I was birthday present shopping today but have got lots of ideas now for Christmas and looking forward to hitting the shops next week!!

It's Friday folks.....bring on the weekend xx

I hardly had time for any comments yesterday....will try and catch up today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.