Hospice Dinner

Tonight my small street gathered together for the annual Hospice Dinner.  We all bring a dish for the meal and make a donation to the cause.  This year the raffles were all about our street.  I donated a calendar featuring my photos from the street and the hill behind us and the birds in my garden.  It was won by Barbara our hostess and she was delighted.  I am going to take orders from several more neighbours.  the other prizes were honey from Bevan the bee keeper, beer from Robert who makes home brew and shortbread from Ann who is a fabulous cook. 
This photo is Pete our host.  He is 87 and has lived in the street for thirty years.  His Daughter Susan is sitting with him.  She came from Blenheim to help her parents prepare for the dinner.    
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.