Seth and Lottie

My nephew Seth (a semi pro footballer) is convalescing post right hip op. As soon as he recovers they will do the left.

My S-in-L is clearly suffering from PTSD (I would too if I found my husband hanging in the garage). It is heart breaking. She calls, texts and e mails several times a day regarding M-in-L (almost) demanding she goes into residential care. Something M-in-L is not yet ready for.

What a shame M-in-L did not decide to live near us. Of course, we had no crystal ball regarding the suicide. 

What with this and the other thing that is going on at the moment, things are fraught. I was almost in tears when off loading to my sisters at CC. Thank heavens for my sisters!!

Off to FOD tomorrow to try and calm things down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.