Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Lappys and a golden plover

This morning I popped over to RSPB Burton Mere as I've not been there for a few months. I always seem to see something new but capturing it in the camera is very challenging. Everything is so far away and today was no exception. Apparently there were a couple of curlew sandpipers which are not very common, but I couldn't tell the difference between them and the dunlin as they were miles away. Even looking through someone's scope I had trouble. There was also a solitary whooper swan, again not so common, especially on it's own, but at least I could see it! 
The other new find for me was a group of golden plovers which I have put in extras - but I actually liked the shot of the lapwings taking flight when a peregrine showed itself. If you look closely in the top right hand corner, you can see a golden plover in flight and therefore I can count this as bird #77 in my main blips. 

Tomorrow, I am back in Sweden again, this time facilitating a 2-day workshop for 30 people from around the IKEA world - eeek! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.