wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

17th Century Quaker Cemetery

A busy Saturday.

I was at a training event all day in Darlington and then travelled home for my daughter's concert. She was singing songs from the musicals (My Fair Lady, Phantom & West Side Story) at a charity concert and it was a highly successful and entertaining evening. She sang beautifully despite her nerves.

She also had a busy day as she had travelled to the University of Leeds earlier that morning for an open day. My older daughter (who is in her 2nd year at Leeds) met her and showed her around. They then drove back in time for the concert.

I didn't take any pictures at the concert as I just wanted to be transported away by the music...which I was. So my blip shows this oasis of peace which is to be found right in the centre of Darlington. Despite the fact that some prominent figures are buried here, all the headstones are equal as a sign that nobody is over and above anyone else... everyone is equal in life and death.

I spent a few minutes here after training and disturbed a lively red squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.