KARMA

Well, I thought, it's early October and I need some bulbs for the garden and it would be good to look around the autumn plants and bedding at the garden centre. So what do I find when I get there? Bloody reindeer, a brass band playing Christmas carols, elves, a turkey roast, free mince pies and wall-to-wall glitter and tinsel, that's what! Very rude words, I thought again. I shan't be coming back here until January at the earliest!
I headed on down to Seaham and had a coffee and pancake at the harbour and watched the dredger in action. I liked the idea that had this been what it first appears to be, it might have been Karma at work on behalf of the poor lobster I saw caught by one of the fishermen (extra). Then when I got back to the car park, it appeared that the local ferret club were just coming back from a walk (extra). There were about half a dozen of them - all beautiful.
So - reindeer, lobster and ferrets. Another Sunday in the North East.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.