BEACH SCENE

Seen from the cycle path on our way to our beach walk. It makes upon me the impression of a primitiv (naif) painting.
It had rained during the night, I had heard the thunder too. In the morning the sky was blue again, but it was much colder.
We cycled to the beach for our walk, and we saw a caravan of horses on the sand near the water. There was no time to reach them at the shore, and from the photos I had taken I had to choose one.
After lunch we went to Kamerik, the village where we had lived from 1980 till 2008. Our neighbours gave a birthday party, together they were 150 years old.
We went by lightrail and train, and at the station in Woerden where we left the train we were met by my sister and her partner.
So nice of them to pick us up, there is no bus on Sunday.
It had been a long time since we had met the birthday couple, and found their two children and grandchildren (how much had they grown)  there, and the other guests were all familiar to us.
So we spend a wonderful time till it was time to travel back to The Hague.
In the morning I had seen a lot of the silly images, so funny, they made me laugh, and commented as much as I could. Tomorrow I will finish it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.