Signs of Autumn (or even approaching winter)

Another frosty morning today, but this time the frost never went from shady spots in the  garden.
The leaves are thinning out. Bare branches are appearing and the blue sky can be seen, where before there were just leaves.
The sun is much lower in the sky. Not so long ago, at 2 o'clock, the sun would have been high above these trees.
We went off to a music concert tonight, at Häggdånger church. I was wearing a very thick jumper, in case the church was cold (it wasn't). The first time since June I've taken a thick jumper out of my cupboard. (The concert was wonderful - see Jan's blip.)
When we came out of church after the concert it was dark, and once again frosty with temperatures 3 or 4 °s below 0. (I'm glad I had the jumper.)
On the way home we saw a good display of the Northern Lights - we don't see those in summer because it isn't dark!
And so the year rolls round...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.