I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Good Day for Golf?

This morning the wind was blowing and the rain clouds were gathering when we left for golf. We were playing with a couple that we didn't know. Anyone else, we would have mutually canceled and stayed home. They were on the driving range warming up and the raindrops started coming down. 

Reluctantly, I agreed to play. Aside from the wind, it wasn't a bad round. We never saw the sun, so it was colder than we are used to. Enjoyed the couple and we are planning on playing again in the future.

The animals were out and about. Before we left, I watched one of my hummingbirds taking a bath in the fountain. I have only witnessed this behavior once before, after a rain that left a puddle on the BBQ island. This little guy was enjoying the water.

When we arrived at the golf course, a coyote was sauntering across the parking lot.

Lots of quail moving around and a roadrunner was spotted when we drove up to the 17th green. Across the lake, approaching the 18th green, an egret was fishing. 

All of this and no camera in hand. I am grateful for my mental camera that was snapping all sorts of pictures today.

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.