putting everyone in the picture

It's been an eventful day.    I took my Dad to get the results of his brain scan  and as we suspected he does have vascular dementia.  He remains upbeat because he has convinced himself that he will get better.   His positive attitude and ramblings on  life certainly kept the quackster entertained.  
We are concerned more about his physical condition at present.   Some issues that he has had for a few years are getting progressively worse.   

When we got back to WHM we video called my sister to update her.  Hence the poor blip picture.

This afternoon I had a meeting with my Dad's bank to register the Power of Attorney so that I can properly, officially deal with all his finances now. 

All sorts of other capers going on.     I feel I'm ill equipped for dealing with all these responsibilities but I am not entirely alone with it so I guess it will be okay.     I've poured myself a tot of whiskey just to take the edge off it all for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.