Seasonal

Seasonal is the theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Nickimags888.  Well in our part of the world the season is autumn, falling leaves and Halloween.  Now I've ranted a bit about Halloween in the past, it being a fuss imported from the colonies, though it has really taken hold here, Morrison's was full of pumpkins and scary party stuff.  Oh well I'm too old to worry about such things (in fact I did take one or two sneaky phone snaps whilst shopping this morning).

So back to falling leaves, the nice bit before the fall (as our American cousins call it) is the tints when the leaves turn a red/brown before dropping.  Our dogwood is putting on a grand display with white berries and red leaves.

Now being Mono Monday I can't show all the green/red/brown tints but by using teak as the mono colour I think it does them justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.