Spotty Schnozzle (Day 1251)

After the morning woofer wander today, the plan was that I would chip out a bit of cracked grout between the tiles in our shower, clean it all up and re-grout it. 
I thought, when I stopped for lunch, that I would be able to get on with grouting when I got home from the afternoon dog walk. 
Despite getting a message to say that the van had failed its MOT whilst I was wandering, it was a fairly reasonable walk. The weather was much better than yesterday, and this cow with a spotty nose seemed to be enjoying the lack of wind and rain.
Back at home, I noticed one of the tiles was loose and, as so often happens, there was a bit of a domino effect with other tiles coming loose. Re-tiling wasn't what I wanted to be doing, but needs must. With luck the shower will be useable again by the time my beautiful wife comes back from south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.