twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Much to do before I set off on my travels; a load of prep to do for later on in the day. I had hoped the rain would have abated whilst I did the background stuff but no...  By the time I rolled up at Comely Bank Road for the first call of the day, my troosers were a little bit soggy.
Onwards to Stockbridge and the New Toon and after a dabble there, the rain eased and I scooted along to the West End and spent the remainder of the morning in / around Tollcross. Hell, the sun even came out. It got really rather pleasant. I witnessed a police chase on Lauriston St; car being chased by a transit; about half an hour later I saw the rozzers had got their man (see extra) before exiting to see an American in Newhaven.
A long 90 minutes later, I swept past the grafitti wall and Asda (cheap lamb! woohoo!) and home for a long slog to 7. I need the time so engaged in non taxing admin stuff that needed doing. The real work can wait until morning.

She called off tonight's dinner; understandibly - and a quiet evening of haddock and new potatoes and catching up on stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.