Twoees

By Twoees

Love Your Body.

Today was the Love Your Body Campaign.

This is Sarah and Kathryn. I've known them both since first year and enjoy their company a lot. They with lots of others came along to volunteer for the campaign. Was a bit worried how the day was going to go when I saw the bad weather. But I had these two lovely faces to greet me and a very helpful Mark to make sure everything got set up. The rain and wind made it very hard to attract people, but I think we did pretty well considering everything against us! We ended up with a very colourful canvas by the end of the day.

It is amazing to be able to see something that you've put a lot of time and effort into planning turn into something successful. I am looking forward to having a group of committee members to share that feeling with soon.

After a very tiring day I somehow got persuaded into going out. No complaints the next morning after it being one of the best nights of the term. It had nothing to do with not having to buy a single drink all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.