Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

At work again

Terrible night - Henry woke up coughing at 9pm and then every 5 minutes after that. After half an hour of going in and resettling I gave in and took him into the spare room. He slept well propped up on my chest with the calpol vapouriser nightlight on, but that meant that I didn't sleep! We had the usual early morning temperature of 39 but at least it settled fairly quickly with calpol.

I've got Henry's cold too and feel particularly rubbish, and I'm working back to back 13hr shifts today! It's been quite a good day though, went to a delivery for a 33 weeker and have done lots of cannulas and bloods - got them all first time for once!

Today's blip is from Neil when they had just got in from nursery. Apparently Henry tried to fall asleep on Neil just after taking this so he ended up with an early bath and is in bed already. Hope he has a better night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.