Old friends and new staff

I didn’t take the photo as I was just about to present Katie with her LC medal, which is another story in itself. This ‘girl’ is full of fun and mad antics! We have known each other since 1976 when we were both pregnant, me with my first and she with her second. We lived in Thamesmead and two years later Mr L and I moved to Lordswood. Six months later Katie and her family moved too, across the road from us. That’s friendship! We have both suffered great loss and supported each other, as well as hilarious, fun and family times together. Today she came with another old friend that I hadn’t seen for about 40 years. She looked no different! A good catch up.

Last week a volunteer Gardner came to see me and ask if I was looking for staff. She is an ex teacher so I invited her to spend the day with the team and observe what we do. She loved it, and the team she spent the day with said she was great too, so it looks like that’s one sorted to start in the new year. I think she’ll fit right in.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.