There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Thanksgiving Concerto

Adventures from the china closet . . .

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. The day featured a family visit and a really beautiful turkey dinner. My own contribution was one of my famous homemade apple pies.

The weather was warm and sunny, and felt more like early September than late November!

And what could be better after dinner than a show? You might be surprised at how much beautiful music these two can make!

And what are they playing in this scene? An enchanting piece by someone like Philip Glass. Something lovely and reflective. (Glass. Reflective. Get it? Sorry, can't help myself on the puns!)

This is what happens when I go visiting, by the way. I just might size up the collection of fancies in your china closet for a little photo shoot! So if you fear your fancies don't want to be played with, you might think about keeping that china closet locked! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.