Looking up

A truly glorious autumn day, but one that I wasn't able to fully appreciate. I was stuck at the computer report writing in the morning and then in the afternoon Pete and I went to visit his Mum, who was very bright and cheerful, much better than she's been for a long time. She even asked what our plans for Christmas were - I told her I hadn't even given it a thought! 

I managed to sneak out into the garden for ten minutes before we left to visit her and took some photographs looking up into the canopy of our Fuji cherry, whose leaves are now taking on beautiful shades of red and gold. It's nearly always at its best in the week round Alex's birthday, and despite the hot summer, when I thought it was going to drop all its leaves early, it's living up to expectations. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.