See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Autumnal Grapes

This is a piece of our grapevine that escaped under the fence and grew up the inside of next door's yew tree then popped out again near the top ( about 20 ft up ) and hangs over our garden.
When we trimmed back the overhanging yew tree earlier this year hubby refused to chop these off ( much to my annoyance, I hate that pesky over productive vine..........it's so hard to keep under control ).
Anyway, the grapes have now ripened, as you can see, so I'm hoping he'll finally chop it off soon :-/
There's no point in trying to keep them because they're wine grapes not eating ones .........many years ago I attempted to make some wine with them and ended up with several bottles of drain cleaner ...........I think that's probably when the vine and I fell out ;-))

Thank you very much for all your good wishes yesterday.......I still feel bleugh today, so have done very little other than cough, splutter, sniff, sneeze and wipe my nose............but as it was such a lovely warm day I did manage amble round the garden looking for blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.