Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Home again

With the exception of my bag which is having an extended holiday in Dublin.  Nothing much in it that I need in the next few days or so or that I don't have at home except for the electric toothbrush.  Hopefully I will have the truant bag by the end of the week. 

I got a huge welcome from Hamish and Poppy which was nice to know that they missed me.  The housesitter got an equally big welcome when he dropped back in for a chat so I know that they have been well looked after.

I arrived home to closed in weather.  It has been storming here, the only difference today is that I am not going out in it as I would have had I been in Iceland.  A good thing I am not going out as my gortex and umbrella is in Dublin.  My other umbrella I have to say arrived fortuitously in the mail today.  Thank you Freespiral!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.