... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Vaulted Ceilings HDR

Better in large. The lights is catching the coppery metal strips that line the inside of some of the ceiling arches.I don't know what they're for; does anyone else?

Not much to say; I seem to have developed an irksome headache through the course of this evening, so I'll be brief, and get an early night... Meh.

This is immediately inside the main entrance of the Nat. Hist. Museum; directly below the bottom of this picture are the security people doing bag checks as visitors shuffle in anticipating warmth...
I like the contrast between the warm lighting in the foreground and background, and the cold light shining in through the glass doors on the left.

I love symmetry in architecture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.