Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Sharon

I have some surplus vacation days to use up, and my wife persuaded me to use one being a snapper for one of her friend's little boy's birthday party. Our children were also in attendance, so turned up being a family outing. I can't say there was much opportunities for artistic expression. Just keeping up with the hyperactive children was sufficiently challenging.

Earlier, we went to a supermarket to get our little boy's Christmas present "From Santa"; I still have arguments with my wife why the fat guy in the red suit should be taking all the credit. On the way in was Sharon, who was sitting in a paddling pool filled with (confirmed, very cold) baked beans. Of course, it was for charity. Although some people have evidently taken advantage of her offer to tip baked beans on her for a pound, I'm glad to say I gave her my coin for just a few snaps of her in situ. Those were OK, but I've gone for some heavy cropping to emphasise her ordeal in this portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.