Flow Management

Here's something you don't see very often, an empty outpatient department, not even the Flow Manager was around (I'm guessing a receptionist with a sense of humour). Last but one out of the Eye Pavilion this evening (if you don't count the doctor and nurse) I had to head back in from the locked doors to find out how to get out! I'd just had my peripheral vision tested and my eyeballs anaesthetised (that's a first for me), dyed, scanned, photographed, examined, re-examined, even had a lens stuck on for a seriously close-up view (another first). The net result .... eye drops. I'll settle for that!
Had a quick pint in the Blue Blazer on the way home while waiting on my vision to recover. There's a reason they tell you not to drive to the Eye Pavilion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.