What a great evening.

I don't think I've laughed so much in my life ever before.

I met up with one of my mates I rarely see due to the fact he lives most of his life in the far east. He works in the film industry as a camera man, editor and sometimes even appears on the other side of the camera as an extra or in small roles. 

When I first met him nearly 20 years ago he was passionate about oriental films, in particular Jackie Chan and Chow Yun-Fat films. He got me into the genre but now he works in the industry, he's met many of his heroes. Lee now even has his own IMDB profile. I'm not to sure how good the quality of Seagal films are recently but it still must be amazing to work with big film icons. The films will be much better known in Asian territories but appearing on the posters and dvd covers must be cool.

He told me some hilarious stories of the time he spent with Steven Seagal which I must keep to myself. What a life my mate Lee has, doing exactly what he set out to do. We have promised to meet up again when he is free and in the country for more stories and conversation which I find truly fascinating. One day hopefully I can meet up with him in his neck of the woods or even on set. I've had a taste of the far east recently but I could easily spend another holiday out in Thailand, Vietnam or Malaysia.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.