JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Something for the cold

Today was a good day.

I attended a workshop in Edinburgh's New Town. I arrived too early so was able to watch Stockbridge start the day. Stockbridge is for the cool and aspiring. It is a fabulous part of town.

I watched 5 Stockbridge ladies dancing on their tip toes waiting for the green man to let them continue their jog. They were immaculately dressed and clearly they were at the start rather than at the end of their run. Three pet dogs formed their entourage. It made me smils and I thought 'a blip!'. But by the time I got my iphone out and punched the code the ladies had moved on and there was still a cup of coffee to finish.

I walked to the workshop and admired Edinburgh basements. I thought 'What wonderful blip possibilities. I'll catch them later.'

I saw some glorious planting in pots and thought 'more blip possibilities to catch later'.

Then I was so engaged in the workshop, I set aside blipping. When I came out, the ladies had long gone, basements were dark spaces bordering on the menacing and pots plants were covered by the night.

It had started to rain. The rain got heavier and colder. It was stinging my skin through my trousers. It was bitter. I thought of the log fire at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.