Under Gardener

What a gloriously sunny and warm day! Tony goes from strength to strength and today felt up to walking to the allotment to show me what needed harvesting and where.

Once he was safely home I set about digging up potatoes, carrots and swede. I picked the remainder of the tomatoes which may just ripen, plucked the Super duper Howgate Wonders ahead of the forecast wind and the remaining pears. Finally I dead headed the dahlias before returning home for a very welcome coffee.

Yesterday I mentioned the invasion of the ladybirds and it seems friends across the country have noted the same. There were hundreds flying around at the back of the house this afternoon, trying to get in to hibernate.

With Tony out of action for a while I have been promoted to Keeper of the Allotment, Guardian of the Broccoli and Harvester of Apples!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.