Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Raining at 7am

We had some rain overnight and early this morning but not from the hurricane that is heading this way.    I noticed that the street lights at the new development across the street are all working now and I can see them really well through the trees in our front yard.  This is actually further away than it looks as  I am standing on the porch taking this photo..a little zoomed in as I wanted to catch that reflection on the wet pavement.   In the future when they finish building the homes, I will see the back of a house through the trees and hopefully most of this light will be hidden by the houses.

   Hurricane Michael will get here sometime early tomorrow and we will have rain and some gusty winds.  The last I heard the storm had reached the area at Panama City, Florida with winds up to 175 mph...281 km!    This is more wind than Florence had as it came ashore at North Carolina last month.    Those people in NC are still struggling to recover from the terrible flooding.   This storm will dump more rain on that area also.  I know those folks are probably dealing with some emotional problems now.  I know I would be if my home had been flooded and more rain is expected.   I am  filling up some water containers in case the power goes out but that is about all I can do.   

The sun has been in and out of the clouds after the morning rain.    It is still hot and humid but after the hurricane it is supposed to be much cooler.   With the barometric pressure changing, the air feels really heavy and is giving me a little headache.    

I actually like a little rainy weather!    

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.