The car park

Went to a matinee of A Star is Born in Bluewater today.

I was a bit disappointed as I didn't think the film came up to the reviews I had read. Lady Gaga was superb as a singer. I love her voice and performance art but she is not an actor. I think she played her role almost as herself. Perhaps that is why the film is deemed a success. I don't think I have heard as many f* words in a film before . Even my granddaughter Ella thought there were too many expletives and a lot of the American drawl was difficult to decipher.

However, the final scenes were very good, Gaga performing in an excellent emotional wsy, so perhaps I did enjoy the film.

Ella really enjoyed it which perhaps was a good thing as I dropped her off at the hospital to meet her mum this evening, as ella was to have an MRI scan. The film took her mind off the prospect of the 15 minute scan.

The sky had taken on a strange hue this afternoon. It looked as though the distance was obscured by pollution. When we returned to the rooftop car park at Bluewater the sky was grey and quite eerie looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.