dreaming

By dreaming

Some success, some not

Thanks to all of you for your kind suggestions for preventing vertigo attacks in my new adjustable bed.  I'm happy to say that going down very slowly, and pausing before going down again, did the trick.  I slept very well - this mattress has good back support- and am really pleased.  The only drawback to all this is that the bed is very high off the floor, because it has really long legs, so Minkelina has to take a flying leap to get up there.

I had planned to visit May in her adult family home in Bothell today, but I couldn't get my GPS to talk to me.  I tried changing the settings and even called Doug for advice, all to no avail.  So I had to phone her to say I wouldn't be coming.  It didn't seem to bother her, although she's been calling constantly to make sure I was coming so I could take her out shopping.

I stopped at Central Market on my way home and found that they had a large display of unusual bouquets.  Most interesting was their use of ornamental kale as if it were a rose, as shown above.  In the Extra, you can see the kale used as part of a larger, more diverse display.  I am not a fan of ornamental kale, but I have to admit I found this bouquet really pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.