Wellbeing

I had great plans for today. After the team meeting and some preparation for a talk in Creiff next week I intended to write an overdue paper on outcomes. No such luck. A constant string of queries, decisions, urgent meetings and emails diverted me the whole day. Let's hope tomorrow provides some opportunities.

Two things. First, during the talk preparation I looked up and caught this silhouette of a fuchsia bloom from a plant I’d brought in and said to my colleague - oh, that has the potential to be a blip. (The movement of the blind in the wind made it rather difficult to turn the idea into reality).

Then our daughter - who works at Lancaster University - sent me a link to an article about the benefits of daily photographs being posted online. Mentions Blipfoto.

http://www.lancaster.ac.uk/news/articles/2018/daily-photography-improves-wellbeing


Feelgood day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.