Through the Droplets

I have seen literally hundreds of raindrop windows on Blip and I guess I have done about half of them.  I had actually gone out to find something fresh for today's blip and was sitting in the car by the highway, idly watching the traffic shuffle past. It was getting onto dusk and so the oncoming vehicles had lights on. While focusing on the droplets, the headlights became big blooming features worth recording, I thought. I don't imagine that this style of shot is genuinely original but I don't remember doing one before ... meself.

I haven't touched the colours in post processing. Oddly enough, despite the fact that most of these light blooms are actually white, in the frame they seemed to vary in colour quite a lot depending on the final angle to the lens. This could have something to do with failed white balance management and indeed quite a few other factors. Also the blooms show concentric circles for some strange reason, especially strange given that they are wildly out of focus. I can't think why these effects should be so. I have some experimenting to do, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.