His Simple Rose

By HisSimpleRose

A Cute Little Leopard.

Went to support Hill Top Surgery at the fun day, but having no voice I was little equipped. I cleaned up broken cocoanuts (cocoanut shy isn't always the best of ideas), well mainly the juice that spilt further than I thought possible, then spent the rest of the afternoon with the kids, doing what I do best. Holding coats and toys, watching the boys perform new found tricks, un-tying shoe laces and putting shoes back on, trying (and admittedly failing to do so for more than a minute or too) to stop a toddler from crying, marvelling at toys they'd been given or won, play fighting, chasing, laughing at jokes, pretending to be all sorts of things, going along with on-the-spot invented games, getting them involved in the guessing games on the stalls, buying them popcorn, letting Caleb swing from me and sit on my lap (whether on a chair or crouching on the floor) and staying when asked to.
Admittedly, I used my voice more than I should have done when it started to come back, and ended up not being able to speak a word in the evening, plus all the running around and energy used made me all the more ill and exhausted. But hey, you can't say it wasn't worth it looking at that cute leopard cub's face :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.