Lost time..

I updated my operating system, a little scary how much time I’ve wasted...

A tiring day, still not well and after finishing work at 930pm coughing too much and a bit of a problem with breathing I went to the local hospital. Lots of people...

You probably have pneumonia and need to be hospitalised. Go have a chest X-ray. I knew my lungs didn’t feel so congested but I was concerned about being a bit breathless. 15 minutes later I was told it was bronchitis and to get my medicine.

Four separate medicines... one from the same family of stuff I’m allergic to. Thankfully the pharmacist pointed that out and it was replaced, a normal antihistamine, and a hippy herbal cough medicine. Oh, and a Panadol type thing which once I was told what it was, I rejected it..

The doctor did well out of me tonight. As a foreigner we frequently get over serviced here as we have health insurance.. too unwell to be awake to it tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.