Calne (Tuesday 9th October 2018)

On Tuesday I had to walk up to the surgery for my annual eye screening, a process that involves putting eyedrops in my eye to make the subsequent photographs show up the details needed for analysis. The 45-minute walk is necessitated by the blurry vision that follows for several hours afterwards, explaining why I have been a day behind since.

I asked for copies of the images to be e-mailed to me so that I could renew the image that I have used for The Lozarithm Lens home page since 2010, and these were sent the next day, and one will be chosen to be the new avatar.
I found this rhus near to the surgery on the walk back. The tiny spider is an added bonus.

L.
11.10.2018 (1414 hr)

Blip #2772 (#2522 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2018 #214/265 + #73/100 Extras)
Day #3120 (607 gaps from 26.3.10)
LOTD #1914 (#1755 + 159 in archived blips)

Calne series
Flora series

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DMC-LX100 M4/3 compact

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Stereolab - The Light That Will Cease To Fail (recorded 1991)
A boxed set of Stereolab's early singles, many of which came out on various formats and labels in different covers, some in limited editions on coloured vinyl or available only by mail order from the band or in Rough Trade record shops. The 4CD set is called Switched On Vols. 1-3 and my copy arrived the previous Monday week and the first two discs were played on this day. The Light That Will Cease To Fail was their debut single, released on their own Duophonic Super 45s label in May 1991, and was a 10" vinyl EP called Super 45, and this was the lead track, featuring the Parisian Laetita Sadier singing in her own language.

One Year Ago:
Recent Purchases

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.