Mindseye

By Mindseye

A little piece of Piece

Left home in the sunshine......said goodbye to hub and drove to Piece Hall in Halifax, finally!!

By the time I got there it had clouded over, as you can see, but still an impressive sight for a first timer!!

There are a lot of lovely little bespoke shops but still a lot of empty units being worked on. It will be lovely over the Christmas period when its all lit up Im sure.

I found a little cafe for a bite to eat and a coffee before heading on to Darley to my friends house. Myself and two other friends are staying over for a couple of days......we all go way back.....50 years!! Janet has brought a picture of us at Primary School, see extra :-0
I will tell you where I am in the photo tomorrow!

We are having a Scentsy Party this evening, all things smelly, melts, diffusers etc courtesy of Janet. Brendas lounge is smelling rather lovely just now!!

We have had a lovely meal cooked by Les, Brendas partner, ( my first husband, yes I know, dont ask!! ;-)

We are just waiting for other people to arrive now, so thought Id get my blip out of the way early for a change ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.