10.41

Remembering my phone was in my pocket, I checked the time and unbelievably, after a very misty start to the day, the sun began breaking through in time for the predicted full sun at 11am.  It seemed so impossible.  Sometimes the weather forecast is entirely rubbish - I can understand why.  But many times it is totally spot on. I find that incredible.

We set off for a long potter and a wide tour of the moors.  We used to stride up here in twenty minutes or so but Little Dog now enjoys an hour twenty of sniffing and roaming her way up the moors.  I'd factored that in in the hope that the sun would indeed be out at about this point before we began a left hand approach to the top tarn.  We haven't walked that route in a long time.  

We accidentally woke up a kestrel and a buzzard on separate craggy outcrops on the way up; said hello to a few sheep (or maybe to be more accurate, "Leave the sheep." (She did)); and enjoyed a walk of being right in the moment. 

She's tired now. Frankly, so am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.